Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Spirit Awards

Spirit Awards

The SPIRIT Awards were presented May 14th. The awards are given to employees that exemplify Texas Tech Physicians SPIRIT values. In 2009, the SPIRIT values were conceived as part of the Awesome Performance Standards. SPIRIT values and standards are expected at all times by Texas Tech Physicians employees. One award for each of the stated values was given in addition to an overall SPIRIT award.

Those honored with SPIRIT awards include:

Overall Spirit: Joe Juarez, Texas Tech Physicians Patient Services

Patient First: Miguel Villarreal, M.D., Texas Tech Physicians Orthopaedics 

Integrity: Juli McCauley, Texas Tech Physicians Family Medicine

Respect: Nelda Cruz, Texas Tech Physicians Pathology

Innovation: Logan Heinrich, Texas Tech Physicians Student Heatlh

Teamwork: Melinda McKinnon, Texas Tech Physicians Urology 

Service Excellence: Rylee Law, Texas Tech Physicians Internal Medicine