Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
34th Annual Pain Symposium for Health Care Professionals

34th Annual Pain Symposium for Health Care Professionals

The Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) School of Medicine will host its 34th Annual Pain Symposium 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. October 26 at the Texas Institute of Medical Education 6020 West Parker Road #330A Plano, Texas.


The conference, directed by Miles Day, M.D., professor and Pain Fellowship director, will feature cutting-edge technology and internationally recognized faculty to offer anesthesiologists, pain specialists, general practitioners and other health care professionals current concepts in chronic and acute pain control and hands –on cadaver lab sessions. Emphasis will be placed on the blending of scientific knowledge into clinical practice.


Scheduled speakers include:


Ultrasound for Interventional Pain
Maxim Eckmann, M.D., The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio


Trans S1 Neuroplasty
Gabor Racz, M.D., Grover Murray Professor and Chair Emeritus of the TTUHSC Department of Anesthesiology


Advances in Neuromodulation
Ralph Justiz, M.D., clinical professor of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center


Advances in Intrathecal Therapy
Cris Schade, M.D., Private Practice Physicians for Pain Control


New Advances in Vertebral Augmentation Procedures
Matthew Rupert, M.D., Vertex Spine and Pain


The Perineural Membrane: Percutanuous Ablation Curettage Inferior
Foraminotamy (PACIF)
Hemmo Bosscher, M.D., Bosscher Pain Management and TTUHSC adjunct professor


Registration deadline is October 20. No walk-in registrations will be accepted. The symposium is sponsored by the TTUHSC Department of Anesthesiology - Division of Pain Management and the Office of Continuing Medical Education. For more information, contact Myra Jones, Office of Continuing Medical Education, (806) 743-2928 or email at myra.jones@ttuhsc.edu.