Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
2013 SPIRIT Award Winners

2013 SPIRIT Award Winners

TTP team members recently gathered for the Second Annual Meat and Greet barbecue lunch and SPIRIT Awards, where recipients were recognized for exemplifying our SPIRIT values.

SPIRIT Award recipients were nominated by their co-workers. The People COPIC made the final decision to determine the winner of each award.

The 2013 SPIRIT Award categories and winners are:

Service Excellence: Mary Vasquez — Family Medicine

Patient First: Christina Truitt — Psychiatry

Integrity: Sandy Prieto — Dermatology

Respect: Barbara Oliver — Psychiatry

Innovation: Amber Lester — Internal Medicine

Teamwork: Carisa Akin — Family Medicine

SPIRIT Award of Excellence: Melanie Hull, Mary Jane Ramirez and Kelsey Karon — Psychiatry

In the coming weeks, winners from each category will be featured in a seven-part series featuring excerpts from their nominations and the award presentation.

The first feature in the series recognizes Vasquez for exemplifying service excellence. Read the feature here.

  • spirit2013_1
  • spirit2013_2
  • spirit2013_2
  • spirit2013_4
  • spirit2013_5