Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Surgeons Honored

Surgeons Honored

Halldorsen Named Chapter President

Ari Halldorsson, M.D., TTP-Surgery, was elected president of the North Texas Chapter of the American College of Surgeons at their annual meeting in February.

Texas Surgical Society Honors Surgeons

During the recent Texas Surgical Society Meeting, Ari Halldorsson, M.D., TTP-Surgery, was inducted as a society member. His presentation at the meeting was considered to be the most significant scientific presentation made at the gathering.

Jared Bratvold, M.D., TTP-Surgery, received the Ralegh Ross Resident Scholar Award.